botslite.blogg.se

Vector graphic editor for mac
Vector graphic editor for mac










vector graphic editor for mac
  1. #Vector graphic editor for mac pdf#
  2. #Vector graphic editor for mac manual#
  3. #Vector graphic editor for mac software#

There was one product that I recall that fits your description - Imagineer from Intergraph - but it got discontinued. Either implement one's own code, or one licenses from Siemens PLM (expensive) etc. (SolidWorks and Autodesk Fusion 360 sketchers both implement their unbounded geometry constraints/dimensions using the D-Cubed DCM2 constraint management component licensed from Siemens PLM.) To implement what you want one needs at least some of the features from DCM2. * Disclaimer: Way back around 2001/2002, I worked on the Solidworks sketcher, and also before that used to work for D-Cubed Ltd.

#Vector graphic editor for mac pdf#

>It also needs to export to some standard format to be used for print, so using SolidWorks of Fusion360 isn't really an option, I can't export the vector 1-to-1 onto a pdf and do proper colors with those.

#Vector graphic editor for mac software#

>I would like to have more technical and fine-grained control over the way my drawings are made, than what pulling with my cursor on those handles gives me.īut for everything else (color/fills etc.) you would export to other software >I cannot for the life of me figure out bezier curves to create arc sections with proper radii that blends into another line, and abusing adding and subtracting shapes from each other is a cumbersome process and editing the final shape often requires me to start all over creating that composite shape. I had some thoughts of writing some software a bit like that, and would be interested and hearing what would be the feature set for a minimal viable product. I have "Mac vector graphics app fatigue". I can tell this is going to be severely underpowered. The price of Amadine is a turnoff: $20 is simply nowhere near enough to support the depth of features that a vector graphics app needs. I love to hate on Adobe as much as anyone, and it's definitely not a very Mac-like user experience, but when it comes to making graphics, Illustrator is an absolute beast. If you haven't read it, you don't know half of the little usability tricks that they've packed in there.

#Vector graphic editor for mac manual#

Their manual is an inch thick (or, it was 20 years ago) and extremely well-written. No matter how swanky the new CoreImage APIs are, you're not going to catch Illustrator in a year or two. Hell, Affinity Designer is 5 years old and arrowheads are still on their to-do list.Īfter 20 years of futzing around with Mac graphics apps, Illustrator is still the best vector graphics app I've ever used, and the newcomers aren't even more Mac-like (which seems like it'd be a low bar). There's 10 little obvious things it's missing that you assume will get added real soon, but it turns out there's actually 1000 things it's missing, and they keep picking other little things. Being a small company in a huge market, their support suffers. They just aren't terribly Mac-like, and they have all sorts of little bugs that never seem to get fixed. A couple weeks later, I end up regretting my purchase. They all have flashy demos and claim to be great Mac apps (well, except Inkscape).

vector graphic editor for mac

I tried demos for everything else I could get my hands on. I bought iDraw (back before AutoCAD bought Indeeo).












Vector graphic editor for mac